From problems to positive problems

plateau-island-891306_640

 I’ve had my suffering and problems upgraded and I felt like that my previous mental models were not enough to solve the problems I am facing today. Gladly after reflection and prospection I’ve found some clarity of thought in the book: The Subtle Art of Not Giving a F*ck: A Counterintuitive Approach to Living a Good Life by Manson, Mark.

So far I’ve finished only about a third of it, but as it links a lot of my thoughts from the past thoughts and fits very well my own context of thoughts I want to give these thoughts out loud reflection as well.

Core question that I was missing was: what I am willing to suffer for?

Rich have rich problems, bosses have boss problems, and employees have their problems. World is full of problems, we will never run out of problems they will just change the form and hopefully present themselves as more positive problems.

Life is about problem transformation, act of solving the problems and thus transforming them into more positive problems. Positive problems are nice like having free time or money to spend.

All we need to do then is to accept this: life has suffering, but we can have a pretty awesome life if we are willing to suffer and solve certain kinds of problems.

What are you willing to suffer for?

One thought on “From problems to positive problems

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.